UC San Diego SearchMenu

Early Academic Outreach Program Staff

Below is information about the EAOP staff at UC San Diego. For general contact information and directions to our offices, please visit our Contact page.

Rafael Hernandez

Rafael Hernandez, Director

M .A. Education, Educational Administration, University of San Francisco 1985
B.A. Liberal Studies, San Jose State University 1980
rshernandez@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4250 Office
(858) 534-8996 Fax

Thomas Gilkison

Thomas Gilkison, Assistant Director, Imperial County Region

M.A. Counselor Education, University of California, San Diego 1981
B.A. Liberal Studies,  San Diego State University 1980
A.S. Social Science/Political Science, Imperial Valley College 1977
Certifications: Human Resource & Supervisory Management, University of San Diego 1995
otgilkison@ucsd.edu
tgilkison@ecsd.k12.ca.us
(760) 337-5123 Office
(760) 791-6248 Cell
(760) 370-9189 Fax

Ryan Fernandez

Ryan Fernandez, Learning Skills Counselor

B.A. Psychology,  University of California, Los Angeles 2009
(858) 822-3850 Office
(858) 534-8996 Fax
r2fernandez@ucsd.edu

Alissa Giangregorio

Alissa Giangregorio EAOP Outreach Coordinator

M.S. Higher Education; Student Affairs, Kaplan University
B.A. Media & Communication Studies,University of California, Irvine 2005
A.A./A.S. Riverside City College, 2003
agiangregorio@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4255  Office
(858) 534-8996 Fax

Ernesto Zepeda

Ernesto Zepeda Learning Skills Counselor, Imperial Valley

B.A. Spanish, San Diego State University 2011
erzepeda@ucsd.edu
(760) 337-5123 Office
(760) 455-1173 Cell

About